top of page

Nova Back Out After 2 Years!

That's right! I FINALLY got the Nova back out after 2 years of not seeing the light of day on the track!

Yesterday, me and my good friend Jay Daniels, who races Renault Clio's on the circuits/road courses, took my Nova for a Test Day at Swaffham Raceway after the recent troubles with the Corsa.


I seriously missed driving the little Nova. I achieved my most career wins in that car, and I really wish I never stopped racing it!

Now that it has been out for a shakedown, it is now ready to go out and race again for ts first time in the last couple of years, again at Swaffham Raceway.


I am super excited! I think recently I have started to seriously not enjoy the racing as much, because I was constantly having troubles and problems with the Corsa. Yesterday, I was able to enjoy myself, push the car to the limit, and finally start to enjoy throwing a car around the track again!


Also, Jay Daniels took the car out for two sessions, and snatched his first experience of Stock Car racing! He enjoyed himself and caught on to it fairly well, although still not as quick as me ;)..All jokes aside, we both had an awesome day, and Jay went really well for his first time on a short oval!


We are back out again on Sunday the 16th August at Swaffham Raceway. I will be posting updates on my IG story over the weekend, keeping people informed of what happens!


Hopefully we can bag a win or two, and get back on winning terms!



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page